President

Traditional games and sports are an important part of life and the hearts of the different communities of deep Africa, which have a sum of the fundamental values ​​and constitutive of our common heritage which we have the duty and sometimes the obligation to value them. , save for transmission to future generations.

 

From the African family tradition came wisdom and common sense to focus education, learning, personality formation, solidarity and transmission rituals based on norms, guidance and guidance. the model of life of our ancestors in perfect communion with our environment.

 

From the AAJST, we will now defend in one voice, our living expressions inherited from our ancestors and summarized in an intangible cultural heritage.

This organization, which already includes tens of thousands of volunteers who work in the implementation of projects and activities for the promotion, transmission and safeguarding of these social practices, wants to be the standard bearer of the African soul, regularly knowledge and human resources to become actors of our own future.

 

It is in the continuation of this step that we offer ourselves today, thanks to the whole team of the office of the permanent commission, more particularly our brother, the engineer Kouakou Koffi, senior executive of the AAJST; This mirror site of our organization for the purpose of communicating, communicating and making visible all our activities and our major meetings on the web.

 

Volunteers and committed, let us all be determined to change our mentality and our situation, let us seize together these new opportunities, these new tools, bringing a wind of hope and dynamism in the conquest of the African cultural space by our know-how, the organization of different events, forums and seminars, festivals, competitions, exhibitions, this promotion of social health and this feeling of Pan-Africanism that are part of the values ​​we will pass on as it was in the time of our ancestors.

 

Faced with the challenges of the hour, the AAJST tool for the collective memory of African cultural identity through traditional games and sports, creators of social ties; respond to certain challenges such as; living together, interculturality, sustainable development, the fight against global warming through the protection of the environment, participatory democracy, peace and the processes of recognition as intangible cultural heritage at UNESCO, some games and sports traditional African common denominators of the several countries or voices of disappearances.

I can not finish this word without thanking the collaborative attitude of the members and leaders of the European Association of Traditional Games and Sports / AEJST, the scientific input and advice of the President of the international platform of traditional games and sports / ITSGA , Mr. Gy Jaouen, the solidarity of several of our partners with the same vision as us, the involvement of the majority of members of the AAJST, determined to raise the African flag very high and by their concrete actions on the ground, to participate actively to the contribution of universal civilization.

It is an opportunity for the heirs we are to measure at the same time the importance of the heritage, the greatness of our soul and privilege, the need for renewal in the face of the dangers that threaten us.

 

Thus I invite all African actors in the field and project holders to massively adhere to this AAJST movement, representative of traditional games and sports all over the world; solicit the support and accompaniment of African institutions, the African Union, heads of state and governments, men of goodwill and the African diaspora everywhere else on the planet.

Passionate, I am convinced of our ability to come together with our differences and act together with our similarities.

 

From all we are, the AAJST and the AAJST is Africa and its legacy.

Long live African culture

Long live AAJST

Games and Traditional Sports (JST) are our common heritage bequeathed by our ancestors. We have the duty to safeguard them with a view to transmitting them to future generations.

Our Mission

valorize

Promote

Develop

Safeguarding our intangible heritage

what are the Games and Traditional Sports

 

Our Vision

  • To restore to the collective memory the African cultural identity which constitutes even its original soul.

  •  

  • Make our network of traditional games and sports very active to reconnect with our ancestral past, reinforce and strengthen our social bonds and create new ones

  •  

  • Through traditional African games and sports, bring community and intercultural development projects to the grassroots to improve our living conditions.

  •  

  • We reinvent ourselves by using all the tools of the new digital technology to enable African youth to take ownership of their cultural identity through all these values of traditional games and sports.

Unity is strength to safeguard our values

 

© 2019 par l'Association Africaine des Jeux et Sports Traditionnels. Design and developed  by koakou.com, switzerland

Le Président 

Les jeux et sports traditionnels tiennent une grande place dans la vie et les cœurs des différentes communautés de l’Afrique profonde, qui ont une somme des valeurs fondamentales et constitutives de notre héritage commun dont nous avons le devoir et parfois l’obligation de les valoriser, sauvegarder en vue d’une transmission aux générations futures.

De la tradition familiale africaine est née la sagesse et le bon sens de centrer l’éducation, l’apprentissage, la formation de la personnalité, la solidarité et les rituels de transmission en s’appuyant sur des normes, des conseils et des directives tirées du modèle de vie de nos ancêtres en parfaite communion avec notre environnement.

De l’AAJST, nous défendront désormais en une voix, nos expressions vivantes héritées de nos ancêtres et résumées en un patrimoine culturel immatériel.

Cette organisation qui regroupe déjà de dizaine des milliers des volontaires qui travaille dans la mise en œuvre des projets et activités pour la promotion, la transmission et la sauvegarde de ces pratiques sociales, se veut le porte étendard de l’âme africain, mettant régulièrement en commun les connaissances et moyens humains pour devenir acteurs de notre propre avenir. 

C’est dans la suite de cette démarche que nous nous offrons ce jour, grâce toute l’équipe du bureau de la commission permanente, plus particulièrement notre frère, l’ingénieur Kouakou Koffi, haut cadre de l’AAJST ; ce site miroir de notre organisation aux fins de communiquer, communier et rendre visible toutes nos activités et nos grands rendez-vous sur la toile.

Volontaristes et engagés, soyons tous déterminés à changer nos mentalités et notre situation, saisissons ensemble ces nouvelles opportunités, ces outils nouveaux, apportant un vent d’espoir et de dynamisme dans la conquête de l’espace culturel africain par nos savoir-faire, l’organisation de différents évènements, forums et séminaires, festivals, compétitions, expositions ;cette valorisation de la santé sociale et ce sentiment du panafricanisme qui font partie des valeurs que nous transmettrons comme ce fut au temps de nos ancêtres.

Face aux enjeux de l’heure, l’AAJST outil de la remise à la mémoire collective de l’identité culturelle africaine à travers les  jeux et sports traditionnels, créateurs de lien social ; répondra à certains défis tels que ; le vivre ensemble,  l’interculturalité, le développement durable, la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique qui passe par la protection de l’environnement, la démocratie participative, la paix et les démarches de  la reconnaissance comme patrimoine culturel immatériel auprès de l’UNESCO , certains jeux et sports traditionnels africains dénominateurs communs des plusieurs pays ou en voix de disparitions.

Je ne  peux terminer ce mot sans toutefois remercier l’attitude collaborative des membres et dirigeants de l’association européenne des jeux et sports traditionnels/AEJST, l’apport  scientifique et des conseils  du Président de la plateforme international des jeux et sports traditionnels/ ITSGA, Monsieur Gy Jaouen, la solidarités des plusieurs de nos partenaires ayant la même vision que nous,  l’implication  de la majorité des membres de l’AAJST, déterminés à porter très haut le drapeau africain et  par leurs actions concrètes sur terrain, participer activement à la contribution de la civilisation universelle.

C’est l’occasion, pour les héritiers que nous sommes, de mesurer en même temps l’importance de l’héritage, la grandeur de notre âme et du privilège, la nécessité de la rénovation face aux dangers qui nous menacent.

Ainsi j’invite tous les africains acteurs de terrain et porteurs des projets à adhérer massivement à ce mouvement AAJST, représentatif des jeux et sports traditionnels partout à travers le monde ; solliciter le soutien et l’accompagnement des institutions africaines, l’Union Africaine, les chefs d’états et des gouvernements, les hommes de bonne volonté et la diaspora africaine partout ailleurs sur la planète.

Passionné, je suis convaincu de notre capacité de nous rassembler avec nos différences et à d’agir ensemble avec nos ressemblances.

De tout ce que nous sommes, c’est l’AAJST et l’AAJST est l’Afrique et son héritage.

Vive la culture Africaine

Vive AAJST

Les jeux et Sports Traditionnels (JST) sont notre héritage commun légué par nos ancêtres. Nous avons le devoir de les sauvegarder en vue de les transmettre aux générations futures.

Notre Mission

Valoriser

Promouvoir

Développer

Sauvegarder

notre patrimoine immatériel

que sont  les Jeux et Sports Traditionnels

 

Notre Vision

  • Remettre à la mémoire collective l’identité culturelle Africaine qui constitue même son âme originelle.

  • Rendre très actif notre réseau des jeux et sports traditionnels pour renouer avec notre passé ancestral, resouder et renforcer nos liens sociaux et en créer d’autres

  • Par les jeux et sports traditionnels africains, porter des projets de développement communautaire et interculturel à la base en vue d’améliorer nos conditions de vie.

  • Nous réinventer en utilisant tous les outils de la nouvelle technologie du numérique pour permettre à la jeunesse africaine de s’approprier désormais leur identité culturelle à travers toutes ces valeurs des jeux et sports traditionnels.

L'UNION FAIT LA FORCE POUR SAUVEGARDER NOS VALEURS

 

© 2019 par l'Association Africaine des Jeux et Sports Traditionnels. Design and Developed by  koakou.com